Click here to return home 

The Trust - The Council and it's Members

The Airship Heritage Trust was set up in 1985 by a group of dedicated enthusiasts and relatives of the original crew members. Over the last few years from its humble beginings the Trust has grown and worked very hard to where it is today, with it's membership of over 200 worldwide.

The Trust is managed by a Council of whom the activities and roles are split between members of the council. All council members are elected to the positions and 50% of the council is offered for election at each Annual General Meeting. If you are interested in joining the AHT and becoming a council member, then please contact us.

Brian Harrison, Chairman & Membership Secretary

Alastair Lawson, Vice Chairman & Webmaster

Martin Penn, Company Secretary

Chris Angell, Finance Director & Treasurer

Paul Ross

Derek Millis

Nigel Smith




Copyright © 2017 Airship Heritage Trust. All Rights Reserved. Copying and/or redistributing of any files is illegal under international copyright law. AHT is not responsible for the content of external sites.