Airship Heritage Trust
Click here to return home 

R34 - "The Record Breaker"

Crew List


The heroic crews of the R34 were: -

Major G H Scott A.F.C - Captain

Captain G .S. Greenland - Second Officer

Second Lt H F Luck- Third Officer

Second Lt J D Shotter - Engineering Officer

Major G G H Cooke DSC - Navigator

Major J E M Pritchard O.B.E. - Special Duties

Lt G Harris Meteorological Officer Second

Lt R F Durrant Wireless Officer

Lt Commander Z Lansdowne Representative U S Navy

Brigadier General E M Maitland Special Duties

Warrant Officer W R Mayes First Coxswain

Flight Sergeant W J Robinson Second Coxswain

Sergeant H M Watson Rigger

Corporal R J Burgess Rigger

Corporal F Smith Rigger

F P Browdie Rigger

J Forteath Rigger Corporal

H R Powell Wireless Telegraphy

W J Edwards Wireless Telegraphy

W R Gent Engineer

R W Ripley Engineer

N A Scull Engineer

G Evenden Engineer

J Thirlwall Engineer

E P Cross Engineer

J H Gray Engineer

G Graham Engineer

J S Mort Engineer

J Northeast Engineer

R Parker Engineer



W Ballantyne - Stowaway

Related ships: R33, R36, Vickers Transoceanic

Copyright © 2023 Airship Heritage Trust. All Rights Reserved. Copying and/or redistributing of any files is illegal under international copyright law. Airship Hertage Trust is not responsible for the content of external sites.